hauls

You got mail Haul!

The dumb House/John Burnside

20150915_195126I had no idea this book existed up until i watched this video by one of my favourite booktubers,Jean.I was very intrigued by the plot and the constant positive reviewing Jean kept giving to it.So,I went online and ordered it.Thankfully,it arrived today!I was dissapointed by the size of the novel,just 204 pages but lately I have been feeling the need to give shorter novels a chance.

So let me tell you a few things I know about this book.This is considered a morden classic.Also,I heard this is a very haunting and disturbing tale featuring a man named Luke.Luke’s mother often tells him a tale about the Dumb House,an expirement featuring babies raised in silence in an attempt to prove that language is innate.As he grows older he finds himself fascinated with life and death,a fascination that causes the death of a few innocent animals.When his mother dies,his own childrem become his expirement.

Sounds good,no?

Next!

The secret diaries of Charlotte Bronte/Syrie James

Ah,so those who know me, know I find Victorian women writers such as Jane Austen the early chicklit.But I was fascinated by the beautiful cover and Bronte is a bit better than Austen so I decided to give this a read.The plot is quite simple:this is the diary entries of Charlotte.We read about her thoughts,dreams and life in Yorkshire.The same writer has publish Jane Austen’s secret diaries too!

*I have also ordered a book by Stephen King,which I am hoping to receive soon!

(Kαλα τα Αγγλικα μου παιδια?)

10 thoughts on “You got mail Haul!

    1. Δεν ξερω..Μου θυμιζει ενα αλλο βιβλιο που ειχα διαβασει,αλλα εχω ακουσει πολυ καλες κριτικες και θελω να το διαβασω!Μου αρεσουν τα creepy βιβλια!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Α! Ωραίο θα ειναι αυτο το βιβλιο που αποτελεί ημερολόγιο της Σαρλοτ! Χριστέ μου, όσον αφορά το αλλο βιΒλίο, παντα σκεφτόμουν αν αυτού του είδους τα βιβλια ή οι ταινιες μπορούν να εμπνεύσουν κάποιους τρελούς να “δοκιμάσουν” να κάνουν τα ιδια…😱😱

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Καλοδιάβαστα! Εγώ ζήλεψα το “Secret Diaries…”. Και το εξώφυλλό του τέλειο!! (Τα αγγλικά σου μια χαρά αν και σαν καθηγήτρια Αγγλικών κάτι…”ψιλά” τα εντόπισα ! χιχι!! 😀 😀 )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

