book haul

Kindle Haul.

Υep, this is an English one.

My TBR list for the next week(s) is filled with books written in the English language. I own two books I have been dying to get my hands on and thanks to a book vaucher a lovely humans gave to me, I got to buy them. It was cheaper AND faster for me to purchase them as e-books.

The first one I bought is one of the four ( I think ) YA books I am planning to read this year and I have being waiting for it for a very long time! It is the fourth part of the “Raven cycle” series. I don’t think I have ever loved a YA series as much as I love this one. And it is a fantasy series, which means a lot since it is my least favourite genre. I am going to supply you with the first book synopsis, so as not to spoil you.

7bf160a4cc-58b2-42e5-9e8d-d669ff764db47dimg400

Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue never sees them–until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks to her.

His name is Gansey, a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can’t entirely explain. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul whose emotions range from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher who notices many things but says very little.

For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She doesn’t believe in true love, and never thought this would be a problem. But as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

 

And the second book I bought is “The days of abandonment” from the best selling author, Elena Ferrante! I have been wanting this for months but I just couln’t bring myself to buy it. I have heard nothing but good words for this novel and it is my next read. Here are a few words for the plot.

51ngpaqkbgl-_sx320_bo1204203200_

It is the gripping story of a woman’s descent into devastating emptiness after being abandoned by her husband with two young children to care for. When she finds herself literally trapped within the four walls of their high-rise apartment, she is forced to confront her ghosts, the potential loss of her own identity, and the possibility that life may never return to normal.

Have you read one of those?

Today isn’t a very good day for me. I feel emotionally drained. I think I might be getting closer to another bout of dipression. Let’s hope not!

Have a lovely Saturday my blog-friends!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Kindle Haul.

Leave a Reply

